Bike Reviews > Tour of Flanders

Cancellara Wins Tour of Flanders

pinit fg en rect gray 20   Cancellara Wins Tour of Flanders

Cancellara wins tour of flanders   Cancellara Wins Tour of Flanders

Fabian Cancellara, the tough rated rider for Saxo Bank, makes Switzerland’s realized its dream. The long awaited win at the Tour of Flanders finally becomes a reality with last Sunday’s one day classic remarkable 15km solo attack right from the start handed down by Cancellara.

In another epic event, Tom Boonen of Quick Step and Belgium’s two time winner, wrapped up the 261.5 km top-notch just a shy minute behind as runner-up after lagging at the steeps of the race’s punishing ultimate cobbled climb of the Muur Van Geraardsbergen.

Ealier at the Muur, Cancellara appeared to be losing his wind but only to swing past Boonen. Dancing hovering on his saddle from side to side, Boonen seemed exhausted as Cancellara swiftly zooming ahead on his saddle. His time trial skills paid off and did the rest of the job and Cancellara was well ahead with just one climb to go at Bosberg’s…

Read More…

Tour of Flanders 2010 Team List

pinit fg en rect gray 20   Tour of Flanders 2010 Team List

tour of flanders 2010 team list   Tour of Flanders 2010 Team List

The Tour of Flanders will be on April 4 and its organizers have sent out invitations to 18 Pro Tour teams and 7 wildcard invites. The spring classic boasts of a challenging route which excludes the French Cofidis team because it did not receive a Pro Tour License.

At the lead, the Tour will have BMC Racing Team from U.S., Cervelo Test Team from Switzerland, Team Milram, Team RadioShack, The Dutch Skil-Shimano Team and the Vacansoleil squads.

The Tour of Flanders is much like a preparatory stage before tackling the 2010 Tour of France. The teams competing for the cobbled classic are:

Quick Step (BEL)
Omega Pharma-Lotto (BEL)
Caisse d’Epargne (ESP)
Euskaltel-Euskadi (ESP)
Ag2r-La Mondiale (FRA)
Francaise des Jeux (FRA)
Doimo Liquigas (ITA)
Astana (KAZ)
HTC-Columbia (USA)
RadioShack (USA)
Footon Servetto (ESP)
Lampre-Farnese Vini (ITA)
Rabobank (NED)
Sky Team (GBR)
Garmin Transitions (USA)
Katusha (RUS)
Milram (GER)
Saxo Bank (ENG)
BBox Bouygues Telecom (FRA)
BMC Racing Team (USA)
Cervélo Test Team (SUI)
Landbouwkrediet (BEL)
Skil-Shimano (NED)
Topsport Vlaanderen – Mercator (BEL)
Vacansoleil Pro Cycling Team (NED…

Read More…