pinit fg en rect gray 20   Giro dItalia team Roster for Lampre, Quick Step & Rabobank

giro ditalia team roster for lampre quick step rabobank 3 210x300   Giro dItalia team Roster for Lampre, Quick Step & RabobankThree Pro tour teams releases their line-up for the highly anticipated Giro d’Italia. The tour will begin in Amsterdam and riders from Lampre, Rabobank and Quick Step are all but ready to take on the challenge.

Heading up the team for Lampre are former Italian champions Gilberto Simoni and Damiano Cunego. Last 2001 and 2003, Simoni won the Giro, while for Cunego, it was in 2004. Adding spice to their group would be Alessandro Petacchi. Since the 2003 edition, he won 26 stages in the Giro.

As for Rabobank, Oscar Freire and Australian Graeme Brown will be on top of its list. Freire won the Milan-San Remo last March, making him the sprinter to beat at the tour.

As for Quick Step, their leading athlete is Dutchman Addy Engels, who would make this his eight appearance at the Tour.

The detailed team rosters are:

Lampre Farnese Vini:

Matteo Bono (ITA)
Damiano Cunego (ITA)
Danilo Hondo (GER)
David Loosli (SUI)

Read More…