pinit fg en rect gray 20   Fidea MTB Cup 2010

fidea mtb cup 2010 1 269x300   Fidea MTB Cup 2010Sven Nys, multiple UCI Cyclocross World Cup Winner and former World Champion, won the Fidea MTB Cup 2010 on May 13, 2010. Geoff Kabush settled for second and Roel Paulissen, MTB marathon world champion rounde up the podium. Nys returned to Gooik, Belgium and finished the track with a time of 01:40:03. Kabush, on the other hand, crossed the finish at 01:41:46. Nys was in Malloraca, Spain for two weeks prior his win.

Roel Paulissen had a two minute delay and this only garnered him third place. He was not in his top form due toan illness at the World Cup in Houffalize. Gerben de Knegt was fourth placer and Thijs Al came fifth.

Laura Turpijn was the victor in the womne’s elite with a time of 01:12:09. The gap between Turpijn and second placer Joyce Vanderbeken was a mere minute and 19 seconds. Ann Terpstra won third place.

Elite Men top 5:

Read More…