pinit fg en rect gray 20   Docherty Wins 2010 Dextro Energy Triathlon Opener

docherty wins 2010 dextro energy triathlon opener   Docherty Wins 2010 Dextro Energy Triathlon Opener

The opener for the 2010 Dextro Energy Triathlon ITU World Championship Series was won by Bevan Docherty of New Zealand. With a time of 1:51:27, this is the second time he began the world championship season by winning.

Docherty shares that he didn’t expect it to be that difficult although way into the final lap, he pushed himself to win in front of the Sydney Opera house.

“I always enjoy the sprint finishes, but it was nice to have a little room to be able to celebrate the win a bit,” said Docherty.

Following Docherty’s victorious finish was Alexander Brukhankov of Russia (second) and David Hauss of France (third).

The triathlon began at Farm Cove, Sydney Harbor. Leading the fifty-seven men was Brukhankov and Frederic Belaubre but they didn’t make the break on the first 750 meters. Dmitry Polyansky was first to the water with the rest not far behind him.

James Seear who…

Read More…