saxo bank sunguard officially announces 2011 giro ditallia team with alberto contador   Saxo Bank  Sunguard Officially Announces 2011 Giro dItallia Team with Alberto Contador

Saxo Bank and Sunguard have officially announced the new team, which is expected to help Alberto Contador reach for the gold on the 7th of May for the 2011 Giro d’Italia.

A three time winner of the Tour de France, Contador will be backed by racers from six different countries with the exception of Richie Porte, who will not be racing under the team’s name this year.

The 2011 Giro d’Italia team will consists of Laurent Didier, Ukrainian Volodymir Gustov, Kasper Klostergaard and Michael Morkov from Denmark, Italian Matteo Tosatto and Spain’s Daniel Navarro, Jesus Hernandez and of course Alberto Contador