sram red tour de france yellow groupset   SRAM Red Tour de France Yellow Groupset

Former and current Tour de France champions racing this year will ride with the new SRAM Red Limited Tour Edition groupset, including Lance Armstrong, Alberto Contador, Carlos Sastre, Oscar Pereiro (not racing). The four cyclists listed have won the last 11 Tour de France races, with Lance winning the most. This was a huge part of the launch.

Last year, SRAM Red had a big year, with Alberto Contador winning the 2009 Tour, Andy Schleck coming in 2nd, and Lance Armstrong in 3rd. All had in common: they came equipped with SRAM Red. The SRAM Red Tour de France Yellow Groupset is available to the public in September 2010 in limited quantities.