pinit fg en rect gray 20   Team Listing for Tour of California

team listing for tour of california 300x169   Team Listing for Tour of CaliforniaAndrew Messick, President of AEG Sports stated, “We are proud of the powerful and talented group on international and domestic cyclists set to participate in the 2010 Amgen Tour of California,” as the organizers presented the provisional rosters of sixteen teams racing in May 16-23 which would feature 127 strong field race. It would highlight RadioShack’s Lance Armstrong, seven time Tour de France champion and Levi Leipheimer, the three time defending champion.

Messick added, “From Tour de France to Olympic medalists and world champions this field is one of the best that has ever competed on American soil. The growing reputation of the Amgen Tour of California has resulted in a very accomplished field of cyclists, which should make for a great race.”

Six Pro Tour, two Pro Continental and seven Continental teams, spiced up with HTC-Columbia to be led by Michael Rogers of Australia and Mark Cavendish of Great Britain are joining up with Armstrong and his RadioShack squad in the 1,287 kilometer race.

Alongside in this great racing field is a powerhouse team from Denmark’s Saxo Bank to be led by Andy Schleck of Luxembourg, who placed second in 2009 Tour de France and Fabian Cancellara of Switzerland, the 2009 World time-trial champion, winning the Tour of Flanders and Paris-Roubaix double.

Added to these titans of riders are known tough contenders Peter Sagan (Liquigas) of Slovakia, Lars Boom (Rabobank) of Netherlands, Belgium’s Tom Boonen (Quick Step), The American Pro Continental BMC Team of George Hincapie and Heinrich Haussler of Germany (Cervelo Test Team).

Team Listing are as follows:

Garmin-Transitions (USA): Steven Cozza (USA), Thomas Danielson (USA), Ryder Hesjedal (CAN), Robbie Hunter (RSA), Thomas Peterson (USA), Peter Stetina (USA), Matthew Wilson (AUS), David Zabriskie (USA).

Liquigas-Doimo (ITA): Francesco Bellotti (ITA), Francesco Chicchi (ITA), Davide Cimolai (ITA), Manuel Quinziato (ITA), Peter Sagan (SVK), Ivan Santaromita (ITA), Brian Vandborg (DEN), Elia Viviani (ITA).

Quick Step (BEL): Carlos Barredo (ESP), Tom Boonen (BEL), Kurt Hovelynck (BEL), Kevin Hulsmans (BEL), Nikolas Maes (BEL), Andreas Stauff (GER), Jurgen Van De Walle (BEL), Maarten Wynants (BEL)

Rabobank (NED): Lars Boom (NED), Stef Clement (NED), Steven Kruijswijk (NED), Sebastian Langeveld (NED), Thomas Leezer (NED), Paul Martens (GER), Grischa Niermann (GER), Maarten Tjallingii (NED).

HTC-Columbia (USA): Lars Ytting Bak (DEN), Mark Cavendish (GBR), Bernhard Eisel (AUT), Tony Martin (GER), Mark Renshaw (AUS), Michael Rogers (AUS), Hayden Roulston (NZL), Tejay Van Garderen (USA).

RadioShack (USA): Lance Armstrong (USA), Janez Brajkovic (SLO), Christopher Horner (USA), Levi Leipheimer (USA), Jason McCartney (USA), Dmitriy Muravyev (KAZ), Yaroslav Popovych (UKR), José Luis Rubiera (ESP).

Saxo Bank (DEN): Matti Breschel (DEN), Fabian Cancellara (SUI), Jakob Fuglsang (DEN), Juan José Haedo (ARG), Stuart O’Grady (AUS), Andy Schleck (LUX), Andre Steensen (DEN), Jens Voigt (GER).

BMC Racing Team (USA): Chad Beyer (USA), Marcus Burghart (GER), Chris Butler (USA), Mathias Frank (SUI), George Hincapie (USA), Alexander Kristoff (NOR), Jackson Stewart (USA), Simon Zahner (SUI).

Cervélo TestTeam (SUI): Theo Bos (NED), Joao Correia (POR), Philip Deignan (IRL), Heinrich Haussler (GER), Jeremy Hunt (GBR), Brett Lancaster (AUS), Oscar Pujol Munoz (ESP), Dominique Rollin (CAN).

Bissell (USA): Rob Britton (CAN), Daniel Holloway (USA), Andy Jacques-Maynes (USA), Ben Jacques-Maynes (USA), Peer Latham (NZL), Paul Mach (USA), Jeremy Vennell (NZL), Kyle Wamsley (USA).

Fly V Australia (AUS): Jonathan Cantwell (AUS), Jai Crawford (AUS), Benjamin Day (AUS), Charles Dionne (CAN), Aaron Kemps (AUS), Bernard Sulzberger (AUS), Jay Robert Thomson (RSA), Phil Zajicek (USA).

Jelly Belly Presented by Kenda (USA): Jonathan Chordoff (USA), William Dicknson (AUS), Michael Friedman (USA), Charles Bradley Huff (USA), Jeremy Powers (USA), Kiel Reijnen (USA), Will Routley (CAN), Bernard Van Ulden (USA).

Kelly Benefit Strategies (USA): Ryan Anderson (CAN), Jesse Anthony (USA), Dan Bowman (USA), Alex Candelario (USA), Reid Mumford (USA), Neil Shirley (USA), David Véilleux (CAN), Scott Zwizanski (USA)

SpiderTech Powered by Planet Energy (CAN): David Boily (CAN), Guillaume Boivin (CAN), Lucas Euser (USA), Martin Gilbert (CAN), Kevin Lacombe (CAN), Bruno Langlois (CAN), Francois Parisién (CAN), Andrew Randell (CAN)

Team Type 1 (USA): Davide Frattini (ITA), Ken Hanson (USA), Aldo Ino Ilesic (SLO), Christopher Jones (USA), Valery Kobzarenko (UKR), Javier Megias Leal (ESP), Thomas Rabou (NED), Scott Stewart (USA)

UnitedHealthcare Presented by Maxxis (USA): Christopher Baldwin (USA), Matthew Crane (USA), Marc De Maar (NED), Max Jenkins (USA), Karl Menzies (AUS), Andrew Pinfold (CAN), Rory Sutherland (AUS), Bradley White (USA)