pinit fg en rect gray 20   2010 Amgen Tour of California Teams

2010 amgen tour of california teams   2010 Amgen Tour of California Teams

The roster for the 2010 Amgen Tour of California is complete. The list comprises the world’s best pro cycling team.

The Tour will feature the best cyclists leading their teams. Lance Armstrong and Levi Leipheimer of team RadioShack, Mark Cavendish of Team HTC-Columbia, and Fabian Cancellara of Team Saxo Bank.

The eight-day stage race takes its 800-mile or more route across Nevada City to Thousand Oaks/Westlake/Agoura Hills. It will begin on May 16 and end on May 23. AEG Sports President Andrew Messick is pleased to announce that the move of the event’s dates is to their advantage because this will mean having the riders at their best form.

The Tour of California team list:

• Bissell (USA)
• BMC Racing Team (USA)
• Cervélo TestTeam (SUI)
• Fly V Australia (AUS)
• Garmin-Transitions (USA)
• Jelly Belly Presented by Kenda (USA)
• Kelly Benefit Strategies (USA)
• Liquigas-Doimo (ITA)
• Quick Step (BEL)
• Rabobank (NED)
• Spidertech Powered by Planet Energy (CAN)
• Team HTC-Columbia (USA)
• Team RadioShack (USA)
• Team Saxo Bank (DEN)
• Team Type 1 (USA)
• UnitedHealthcare Presented by Maxxis (USA)