pinit fg en rect gray 20   Circle of 10 for the Halfords Tour Series

circle 10 halfords tour series   Circle of 10 for the Halfords Tour Series

The 2010 Halfords Tour Series will showcase many of the world’s top UK riders. The 10 teams who will compete for the crown of being named the champion team in Britain will be wearing Halfords jerseys as they race in the series.

Top cyclists who will grace the event are Olympians Ed Clancy, Chris Newton and Rob Hayles. Another famous face who was a Commonwealth Games gold medalist is Malcolm Elliott. The Vuelta a Espana points jersey victor is also joined by 2008 National Criterium champ Dean Downing.

With many new entries, Mick Bennett, technical director for the tour, found it difficult to choose the best among the best for the limited slots available. “We believe the 10 teams chosen are the strongest field ever to take part in the series.”

The much awaited even will be on May 25 to June 24. The 2010 Halfords Tour Series will cover 10 cities. The 10 teams will contend with each other for the title of best team. Each round of circuit racing will push the teams to the limit to acquire the highest positions for their top three riders.

Regional launches and television coverage will further be announced.

The 10 teams for the 2010 Halfords Tour Series:

Team Corley Cycles – Metaltek
Endura Racing
Team Ireland
Kuota – Road CC
Motorpoint Marshalls Pasta
Pendragon Le Col Colnago
Team Raleigh
Rapha Condor Sharp
Sigma Sport – Specialized