pinit fg en rect gray 20   RadioShack Team Gets ProTour License

radio shack team gets protour license   RadioShack Team Gets ProTour License

Lance Armstrong‘s new team, RadioShack, gets awarded a four-year ProTour license by the International Cycling Union, or UCI. The license is good for 2010 through 2013, and it allows them entry into all ProTour events. The RadioShack team will begin racing in January at the Tour Down Under in Australia. Other possible early races for Armstrong and RadioShack may be the Tour of Murcia, La Fleche Wallonne, Paris-Nice, and Liege-Bastogne-Liege. The confirmed members of team RadioShack so far are Levi Leipheimer, Sergio Paulinho, Janez Brajkovic, Chris Horner, Bjorn Selander, Sam Bewley, Markel Irizar, Jose Luis Rubiera, Daryl Impey, Ivan Rovny, Ben Hermans, Gert Steegmans, Yaroslav Popovych, and GrĂ©gory Rast.

Via CyclingNews.